Getting Ready for New Mexico & Denver Trip

Steve
Getting very excited about our trip to Raton and Denver
To visit Ellen & Johnny and going to see my brother Tim.

Got a call from Johnny yesterday.

Johnny and Ellen have booked a Bed & Breakfast (Florence Rose,See Photo) and a Dinner Train ride to the Royal Gorge can’t wait for that, the last time I was on a train ride was to   Silverton from Durango one of the last trips I was able to take with my Dad  (Our time on earth is way to short i’m sure of it. I miss him every day)

I am still trying to figure out this new blog format and trying to make it visually interesting . It took me way to long to set up with a photo header. Trying to make it look good, Finally I  said to linda I know what dad would say  “JUST DO IT”  so I did I will try and improve as I go along.

Steve

 

The Florence Rose B&B
The Florence Rose B&B

 

Just a Few photos of memories

Dad on the Durango & Silverton 481
Dad on the Durango & Silverton 481
Dad, Linda and Mom casing the train
Dad, Linda and Mom casing the train
Dad, Mom and Linda Boarding
Dad, Mom and Linda Boarding

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Ready for New Mexico & Denver Trip

  1. We spend our lives with others; we share, we laugh and we make memories. Thank you for sharing yours. I hope that this trip to the Royal Gorge with Ellen and Johhny is a wonderful one. I miss him every day too. Some days more than others. Today is a more day.

  2. thank you for sharing your trip with me. dad looks great . I know you took lots of pics looking forward to see them. the food looks delish. and wow what a garden, were the tomatoes as good as grandmas, I find that hard to believe. love u both happy trails

Leave a Reply

